Home > News - Pitopito kōrero > Fellowship award – Dave Baxter

Fellowship award – Dave Baxter

The Board and Secretariat staff wish to warmly congratulate our Deputy Chairperson Professor David Baxter on being awarded the Fellowship of the Chartered Society of Physiotherapy, based upon contributions to research in the profession.

Leader in Physiotherapy – Professor David Baxter

We talk to the Board's new Deputy Chair Dave Baxter about physiotherapy's past, present and future, as well as some of the vital work he has done in the profession.

Posted by Physiotherapy Board on Saturday, 1 June 2019

The Fellowship is awarded by Council to a Member who has made an exceptional contribution to the advancement of the profession by forwarding the boundaries of professional knowledge and/or furthering the aims of the profession and the Society.

David has been recognised for his outstanding contribution to international physiotherapy research and in particular, research capacity development in the profession, nationally and internationally.