"Fostering Excellence in Physiotherapy – Physiotherapists Actively Making a Difference."

We are the regulatory authority for Physiotherapists in New Zealand, established under the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act (2003). The principal purpose of the Act is to protect the health and safety of members of the public by providing for mechanisms to ensure that health practitioners are competent and fit to practise their profession.

We are not currently able to access our offices at 80 The Terrace due to earthquake strengthening issues. However we are now in new temporary offices on floor 18, Plimmer Towers.

Our online APC renewal process is still operating and processing of APCs has not been affected. There may be some delays processing international registration applications..

If you need to contact us please email registration@physioboard.org.nz.

We apologise for any inconvenience and will update you as soon as anything changes.